Saturday Night Lives Drops BOMBSHELL, Get Ready For A Trump MELTDOWN In 3, 2, 1…

Share This Story

For the first time in its 42 year history, Saturday Night Live will air the final four episodes of this season live in all time zones at the same time, according to a Thursday announcement from NBC.

Tonight Show host Jimmy Fallon will kick off the first of the four episodes on April 15th, followed by Chris Pine on May 6th, Melissa McCarthy (also know as the best version of White House Press Secretary Sean Spicer) on May 13th and Dwayne “The Rock” Johnson on May 20th, who will be joining the hallowed “Five-Timers Club” in the season finale.

NBC Entertainment Chairman Robert Greenblatt released a statement:

“SNL — enjoying its most popular season in two decades — is part of the national conversation, and we thought it would be a great idea to broadcast to the west and mountain time zones live at the same time it’s being seen in the east and central time zones. That way, everyone is in on the joke at the same time. Kudos to Lorne Michaels, the producers and cast for making SNL one of the most relevant and anticipated shows in the zeitgeist.”

If the new format works, expect it to be the new normal when the show returns for its 43rd season next fall.

Share This Story

What do you think?